Hospice Volunteer Application

Hospice Volunteer Application

    Volunteer activities may require the use of a vehicle. A current Pennsylvania Driver's License and proof of insurance will be required.
    Direct Patient Contact: This includes such activities as: companionship, socialization, running errands, light housekeeping, meal preparation, transportation, emotional support, etc.
    Administrative Tasks: This includes assembling mailings, writing condolence cards and special projects.
    Bereavement Support: This is accomplished through viewings at funeral homes and outreach to the families.
  • Please provide two references (no relatives) that you have known at least one year.
  • I understand as a volunteer I will not be entitled to monetary compensation for the work I perform or be entitled to Worker's Compensation or Group Benefits in the event of an injury. As a volunteer, I realize that I am subject to a code of ethics similar to that which binds the professionals in the field in which I volunteer. I understand that any information that is disclosed to me while assisting as a Hospice Volunteer is confidential.


  • If you have any questions or need
    additional information, please contact:

    Julie Maceikis
    Volunteer Coordinator for Western PA
    maceikisj@healthcareathome.com


    Donna Miller
    Volunteer Coordinator for Central and North Central PA
    millerd@celtichealthcare.com


    Marty Carr
    Volunteer Coordinator for Northeast PA
    carrm@celtichealthcare.com


    Lori Schmoll
    Volunteer Coordinator for Missouri
    schmolll@celtichealthcare.com


    Sarah Spencer
    Volunteer Coordinator for Southern IL
    spencers@celtichealthcare.com


    Leslie Rheinecker
    Volunteer Coordinator for Southern IL
    rheineckerl@celtichealthcare.com

  • Please return form by submitting button below or mail to:
    Hospice Volunteer Program
    Celtic Healthcare, Inc.
    150 Sharberry Lane
    Mars, PA 16046
    FAX: 724-625-4288